Friday Reads (07/03/2014 – LATE!!!)

Friday Reads

This is sooooo late and I’m so sorry for that. I know I haven’t been around lately but, as you all know, being a student sucks a great deal. No time to do anything at all but study and study and prepare oral presentations and, guess what?, more study!!

And I totally forgot to post this week’s Friday Reads but, hey, it’s not that late yet *winks*

So, here it is what I’m reading this weekend:

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1)
Sarah J. Maas

Meet Celaena Sardothien.
Beautiful. Deadly. Destined for greatness.

In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the best of her kind, but she made a fatal mistake: she got caught.

Young Captain Westfall offers her a deal: her freedom in return for one huge sacrifice. Celaena must represent the prince in a to-the-death tournament—fighting the most gifted thieves and assassins in the land. Live or die, Celaena will be free. Win or lose, she is about to discover her true destiny. But will her assassin’s heart be melted?

___

I’m reading this book rather slowly due to University and my niece spending her day here with my mum. Seriously, my niece is the most beautiful baby in the whole world…. yap, I just had a auntie proud moment right now.

And I’m also re-watching Avatar: The Last Airbender so I can continue watching The Legend of Korra which pretty much messes up my schedule – because when I watch one episode, I have to watch five more.
I had forgotten how much I LOVE and WORSHIP this show… if you’ve never seen it, I highly recommend you to do so because it’s freaking amazing. Aang is simply one of the best characters in the universe (is it possible to be 25 years-old and still have a crush on an animated character?! :S)

Isn’t he the cutest?!?!

Now, this is supposed to be about the book I’m reading, right? And, despite being reading this rather slowly as I’ve mentioned, I’m absolutely LOVING, ADORING, SWOONING, AH, THE FEELS this book. The plot is thicking, the characters are amazing, the world-builing is brilliant. I cannot believe what I’ve been missing *sighs*

So, what are you guys reading?!

XX Ner

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads (07/03/2014 – LATE!!!)

  1. I love ATLA! And I still pause it so I can stare at Zuko 😉

    Good news – I bought Throne of Glass this week as well! I’m starting it as soon as it shows up on Monday 😀

    • I’m an Aang fan though Zuko redeems himself in Book Three 😉

      I’m loving Throne of Glass. Can’t to finish it and start Crown of Midnight. When you start it, let me know what you think 🙂

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

