Wishlist Wednesday (#80)

Wishing on Wednesday is a weekly book blog hop hosted by Dani @Pen to Paper where we’ll post about one book that has been on our wishlist for some time – or recently added – and which we can’t wait to get our hands on.

Banished (The Blackhart Legcay #1)
Liz de Jager
Publication Date: February 27th, 2014

Sworn to protect, honour and slay. Because chaos won’t banish itself…

Kit is proud to be a Blackhart, now she’s encountered her unorthodox cousins and their strange lives. And her home-schooling now includes spells, fighting enemy fae and using ancient weapons. But it’s not until she rescues a rather handsome fae prince, fighting for his life on the edge of Blackhart Manor, that her training really kicks in. With her family away on various missions, Kit must protect Prince Thorn, rely on new friends and use her own unfamiliar magic to stay ahead of Thorn’s enemies. As things go from bad to apocalyptic, fae battle fae in a war that threatens to spill into the human world. Then Kit pits herself against the Elder Gods themselves – it’s that or lose everyone she’s learnt to love.

Goodreads Page | Author’s Goodreads Page | Author’s Website

10 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday (#80)

    • I’m SO LATE in replying but my mum stole my laptop :S

      The cover was the first thing that attracted me to the book. I couldn’t simply let this one pass 😉

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      XX Ner

      PS: btw, I love your name ^_^

    • The cover also sold it for me. I had to share this beautiful cover with everyone ^_^

      Thanks for stopping by and I’m sorry I’m late 😛

      XX Ner

    • It is, isn’t it? The book could suck but this cover *drools* hehe xD

      Thanks for stopping by ^_^

      XX Ner

    • You don’t need to apologise. I’m also extremely late replying to all my comments *hides in shame* I hope you’re feeling better now 🙂

      I so want this book! Not only is the cover beautiful but the whole plot sounds my kind of book 😀

      Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll get better soon ^_^

      XX Ner

    • You’re welcome. I had to share this gorgeous cover with you guys ^_^

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

