Friday Reads (18/04/2014)

Friday Reads

Happy Easter 🙂

Oh, my Easter break is almost over and I had an amazing reading week. I couldn’t be more happy with the fact that I finally spent an entire week reading whatever and whenever I wanted.

But, unfortunately Tuesday I’ll back to University and in I’ll have to study for a test I’ll be having on Monday 28th.

Anyway, I still have four days (counting with today) to feel free. So, check out what I’ll be reading this last free weekend:

The Dark World [The Dark World #1]
Cara Lyn Shultz

Paige Kelly is used to weird–in fact, she probably corners the market on weird, considering that her best friend, Dottie, has been dead since the 1950s. But when a fire demon attacks Paige in detention, she has to admit that things have gotten out of her league. Luckily, the cute new boy in school, Logan Bradley, is a practiced demon slayer-and he isn’t fazed by Paige’s propensity to chat with the dead. Suddenly, Paige is smack in the middle of a centuries-old battle between warlocks and demons, learning to fight with a magic sword so that she can defend herself. And if she makes one wrong move, she’ll be pulled into the Dark World, an alternate version of our world that’s overrun by demons-and she might never make it home.

***

Infinity [Chronicles of Nick #1]
Sherrilyn Kenyon

At fourteen, Nick Gautier thinks he knows everything about the world around him. Streetwise, tough and savvy, his quick sarcasm is the stuff of legends. . .until the night when his best friends try to kill him. Saved by a mysterious warrior who has more fighting skills than Chuck Norris, Nick is sucked into the realm of the Dark-Hunters: immortal vampire slayers who risk everything to save humanity. 
Nick quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one: a world where the captain of the football team is a werewolf and the girl he has a crush on goes out at night to stake the undead.

But before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students are turning into flesh eating zombies. And he’s next on the menu.

As if starting high school isn’t hard enough. . .now Nick has to hide his new friends from his mom, his chainsaw from the principal, and keep the zombies and the demon Simi from eating his brains, all without getting grounded or suspended. How in the world is he supposed to do that?

___

So, I’m almost done with The Dark World by Cara Lynn Shultz and loving it so far. I sent the author a tweet and she replied to me… I’m freaking out as you can imagine!

It’s an entertaining book with a main character that is making me laugh like a crazy. I might finish it tonight since I can’t resist the romance in it – especially after what I found out last night! Sweet Jesus I did not see that one coming!

As for Infinity, I just started it on the café this afternoon so I’m really really in the beginning – like, page 10. I’m finally getting around to read what my readers chose on my Readers Choice polls. I know this was supposed to have been my February read but I didn’t had time back then.

Let’s see how this one goes ’cause there’s a lot of books in this series :S 

What about you? What are you guys reading?!

XX Ner

One thought on “Friday Reads (18/04/2014)

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

