Ner’s Ramblings (#2 – NetGalley’s Requests)

Ner's Ramblings

Lately I found myself requesting a lot of books on NetGalley without having the time to read them when they are accepted. There are so many amazing eARCs there I cannot help myself but click the request button.

And we all know that NetGalley book’s have a limit time of 55 days when you add the book to your ereader. Sometimes you end up not reading the book because you simply don’t had time to do so.

Therefore I came to the decision that I won’t be requesting any books from NetGalley (and Edelweiss for that matter) for three months… this I decided last month.

However, today I requested one eARC on NetGalley after I sent a feedback. I simply couldn’t help myself… I have that book on my wishlist and the urge was stronger than my will to stop from clicking on the button.

Yap, there goes my decision!!!

But, I wonder, why do I have this sudden urge to request almost every single book I see on NetGalley? It’s not like I don’t have anything to read because I do. There’s a pile of books that are gaining dust on my shelves so that’s not case. I think it has to do with the fact that those books haven’t come out and you know you won’t be able to buy it anytime soon so you just… request it in the hopes you’ll get accept. And, when you’re not, you get all upset.

So, from this moment on… and this time for sure… I won’t request any more books from NetGalley/Edelweiss!!! I will read everything I have to read from NetGalley before even consider requesting new titles.

And I really hope this time I won’t fall into temptation and break my word!

XX Ner

4 thoughts on “Ner’s Ramblings (#2 – NetGalley’s Requests)

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

