Friday Reads (09/05/2014)

Friday Reads

Happy Friday fellow readers:)

What a weird week has passed. I feel like it went by too fast and too slow at the same time. And I barely had time to come to the blog… hopefully this next and new week will be easier and less weird.

Anyway, Bout of Books 10 is almost here. I cannot wait to participate in all the challenges and read the books on my goals. Still, check out what I’ll be reading this weekend:

Hexbound [Dark Elite #2]
Chloe Neill

Lily Parker is new to St Sophia’s School for Girls, but she’s already learned that magic can be your best friend …or your worst enemy. So they say absolute power corrupts absolutely. But it turns out even a little bit of magic can turn you to the dark side. That’s why Lily has to learn how to control her newly discovered abilities and quickly, on top of avoiding the snobs who think they run her school, nursing a crush on a cute sophomore with a big, werewolfy secret, and fighting the good fight with her best friend Scout as they take on Chicago’s nastiest nightlife – including the tainted magic users known as the Reapers. All that’s even before Lily’s invited to a private meeting with Sebastian. He’s hot, he’s powerful, and he’s offering to help her harness the magic flowing through her veins in a way that no one else can. He’s also a Reaper. Lily can’t help but be suspicious of his offer. But she also needs his help. It seems that the line between good and evil isn’t quite so clear as she thought …

***

I just finished the first book in the series, Firespell, and I really enjoyed it. So, of course I needed to pick up the sequel.

I haven’t read much, only 8%, but I cannot wait to see what’s going to happen now. And, well, you all know me… give me a YA book with magic and paranormal shenanigans in it and I’m the happiest person on Earth 🙂 

What about you? What are you guys reading?!

XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

