Wishlist Wednesday (#95)

Wishing on Wednesday is a weekly book blog hop hosted by Dani @Pen to Paper where we’ll post about one book that has been on our wishlist for some time – or recently added – and which we can’t wait to get our hands on.

The Girl at Midnight [The Girl at Midnight #1]
Melissa Grey
Publication Date: April 28th, 2015

For readers of Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo’sShadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.

Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she’s ever known.

Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she’s fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it’s time to act.

Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, but if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it’s how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it.

But some jobs aren’t as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.

Goodreads Page | Author’s Goodreads PageAuthor’s Website

Advertisements

11 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday (#95)

    • I know!!! It sucks but I needed to share this book with everyone ’cause it sounds so freaking good 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by ^_^

      XX Ner

    • I know… it sucks!! But I thought this book was so cool I needed to share 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by ^_^

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s