TAG: The Seven Deadly Sins

I was tagged by the wonderful Emily @Books & Cleverness (GO CHECK HER BLOG NOW!!!). Thank you so much ^_^

The Seven Deadly Sins Tag!

* Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?

Well, Princess Academy was cheaper than most books I normally buy since I bought it on a second hand store. It’s was only 3.50€ which, for a book in Portugal, is the cheaper!

But I also got a book for free thanks to TBD (ssshhh!! Don’t tell anyone!). I had complaint about the delay of a book and they gave me the refund… a week later, I got the book on my mailbox!

A book for free!!!

* Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

I have to be honest with you, I have a love/hate relationship with Stephenie Meyer!

Why?

Mostly because I was a Twihard before the movies came out. But the gigantic phenomenon of the movies made me tired of the whole Twilight Saga and I began to hate it :S

* Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Apart from Harry Potter which, obviously, I’ve read loads of times, I’ve read all Juliet Marillier‘s books more than once in the ten years I’ve been her fan. I never get tired of her writing, her characters and her plots… and the same goes for the Queen herself *bows down*

* Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

*looks at bookshelves*

Hum, The Casual Vacancy by the Queen is one of them. I cannot believe I’ve put it aside and haven’t picked it up yet.

Also, A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin (I haven’t read his books yet! Shame on me!!).

* Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

All the classics I’ve read so far in my twenty-something life!! From Jane Austen to Charlotte Brontë (Jane Eyre is my favourite book as you all know it) to Bram Stoker and F. Scott Fitzgerald!

But then again, I feel very intellectual because I’m studying literature, even though sometimes I suck at it!

* Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

Well, Red from Daughter of the Forest and Four just raised the expectations when it comes to male characters. I like them strong, troubled, mysterious, dark, vulnerable but also funny and smart and somewhat nerdy.

Okay, I admit… I’m picky! 

* Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

The wishlist is way too big for me to list but S. by J.J. Abrams is something I would absolutely LOVE to get from someone *winks winks*


This was really fun! I loved doing this tag so, thank you once again Emily for tagging me ❤

And now, the hardest part of all! Who to tag?

Okay, I tag Kayla @The Thousand Lives; Lanaia @The Temporary Escape and Celine at her new blog @The Irresponsible Cactus.

Hope you’ll have fun girls 😉

XX Ner

4 thoughts on “TAG: The Seven Deadly Sins

  1. I’ve devoured HP so many times that I’ve lost count! I haven’t read any of her other books since I’m not a huge mystery fan, but HP has a permanent spot in my heart ❤

    I keep putting off Game of Thrones as well… they're just so BIG.

    This Red… I may have to read that book. Sexy and mysterious but also nerdy?? I'm all in!

    And thank you for tagging me! I'll get it up sometime this week 😀 Can't wait to see what I find!

    • Red isn’t actually nerdy but definitely a character to conquer female hearts! He was my first biggest platonic literary crush 🙂

      I think my problem with Game of Thrones is the fact that I’m tired of it and I don’t even watch the series (got lost midway through season 2)… maybe one day I’ll be able to pick it up!

      HP!! I’ve also read it so many times I can’t really say how many. Just too many 😛

      You’re welcome. This was really fun and easy to do and I hope you’ll enjoy it ^_^

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

