Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon [Wrap-Up]

Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon
Participant 29  ~ Ner @A Cup of Coffee and a Book
Sign-Up Post & Goals | Updates #1 | Updates #2 | Updates #3 | Updates #4 

Wrap-Up:

Progress:
Books Read: The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman | Princess Academy [Princess Academy #1] – Shannon Hale
Total Number of Books: 2/5
Total Number of Pages: 725 pages
Started: These Broken Stars [Starbound #1] – Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
Pages Read: 25 pages

I said this read-a-thon was going downhill… and it did!! From the five books I had challenged myself to read, I only read two, started the third but then picked up a book that wasn’t on the TBR and, as you can see, totally ruined this read-a-thon for me.

However, I did enjoyed the fact that I had managed to read at least two books from that damned TBR that I’ve neglected for a while.

As for this read-a-thon challenges from bloggers, I only did a couple of them having forgotten about the others. I admit that these last two weeks were slightly complicate because I had started to plan my own read-a-thon for September… never thought a read-a-thon would give so much work – not complaining though, so far I have the best hosts and best author guest-posts in the world. 

Hopefully the next read-a-thon I’ll be participating will be better than this one. I have then both almost back to back and I think I won’t be able to do he first week of Emily’s Dusting Off the Shelves since I think I’ll be heading off to Algarve with my friends (fingers crossed for that!)

How about you? Did you managed to do everything you had set to do in this read-a-thon?

XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

