Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon: Life’s Still On The Way!!!

Hello fellow readers 🙂

It has been almost a week since I promised you a Wrap-Up post for the end of my read-a-thon. As you probably know from the previous update, life doesn’t wait and it has caught up with me.
Meaning, this week has been completely hard and impossible for me (what with my pathetic schedule and university taking all my free time – so many things to read I have no idea where to start) – to be still for a minute.

So, I haven’t published the Wrap-Up post as you probably noticed. However, I want to ask you to simply comment here on how was the read-a-thon for you. Did you managed to complete all the challenges? How many books did you read? What was your favourite guest-post? You can leave anything you want to share – you can also leave a link to your wrap-up post so we can all check it out 🙂

I also changed the remaining two giveaways: it’s no longer for participants only – I’ve decided to open them up for everyone; and I’ve extended Lisa Jensen giveaway for six more days. This giveaway was pretty low on entries (I think the fact that it’s US only also helps) so I decided to give the chance to other readers to enter and win it! So, if you happen to know someone – from US – that wants the book but didn’t enter the read-a-thon, you can tell that person to try their luck here 😉
You can also check out Erica Crouch’s giveaway here; it also has some low entries and ends on October 12th so there’s still time for you to enter it.

And the lucky winners of the two giveaways that have already ended are:
* Livia Blackburne signed bookmark and bookplate – ULA!
* Copy of Sweet Unrest by Lisa MaxwellTRESSA!
Congratulations to both of you! I’ve already sent you an email with this wonderful news 😉

I’ve also decided to pause the blog for a while… and when I say pause I mean that I won’t be as active as I was before but you might see one or two need posts and reviews and stuff. I’m doing this because me and Carla are a bit busy with that damned thing called University and Inês is overloaded with work. It’ll be quite impossible for us to read and write reviews for a while :S

I’m still planning if I will be able to host my birthday giveaway or not. It’ll depend on a couple of things but I hope I can manage them all and publish it. I’ve prepared everything and I’m really looking forward to it but if life continues to frequently stop me from having any time for myself, I might have to skip it this year!

I want to thank my incredible hosts (Ula, Celine, Emily – Books and Cleverness, Ashley, Kayla and Emily – Falling for YA) for their amazing work! Without these girls this read-a-thon wouldn’t have been possible! They were the best and I hope they forgive me for my lack of dedication towards the read-a-thon. Hopefully next year we’ll embark on another read-a-thon together 😉
THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART!!!

And, of course, THANK YOU TO MY FOLLOWERS!!! I’ve got so many amazing comments from my readers that warmed my heart and made me extremely happy. Knowing that I have so many faithful followers makes me so proud and delighted. You are the main reason I keep trying to keep this blog alive. You give me strength to continue this blogging journey! And that pause I’ve mentioned above, it won’t be eternal that I can promise you!

I LOVE YOU ALL ❤

XX Ner

4 thoughts on “Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon: Life’s Still On The Way!!!

    • *huge virtual hug*

      Aawww, thank you so so much sweetie. That makes me so happy. I will try to be back around November for NaNoWriMo 🙂

      I hate University!!!!

      XX Ner

  1. Sorry for a late comment but…

    so glad this was a success! It was really fun, especially as I won something hahaha 😀 We whipped up a lot of content in such a short time and I am really proud of us all 🙂

    • I’m also so proud of this even though that week was specially hard for me. And I’m so thankful to have had you alongside with me during this read-a-thon… if it weren’t for you all I think this would have sucked 🙂 I’m already planning this year’s one and I hope you can be part of it again ^_^

      Thank you so much for the lovely comment and for being involved. I owe you all a lot ❤

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

