2014 Challenges Wrap-Up

I know this post comes slightly late in the year but, to be honest with you all, if it weren’t for Inês I would probably not even post it. Because my 2014 challenges went from bad to worse.

Ner Challenges Wrap-UpSo, last year I had challenged myself to, literally, a bunch of challenges and I only managed to keep up with, at least, two. Last year was a really bad year for me when it comes to challenges but despite it all I’m proud of what I’ve managed.

completedFor my Goodreads Reading Challenge I’ve managed to read all 65 books I had promised myself to read. I didn’t read more because from September to December I had a really busy time with University and some personal issues and I hope his year won’t be as complicated as 2014.

My Re-Read Harry Potter Challenge unfortunately I couldn’t finish having read six of the seven books of the series. And for my other challenges, I admit that I barely kept track of them so I’m kind of at loss on how they went. Let’s just say that I didn’t completed them… not even close to finish them.

Inês Challenges Wrap-UpAs for Inês, she did slightly better than me last year when it come to her challenges. She signed-up for the Finish Series Challenge and she managed to conclude two of her sagas: The Cousin’s War by Philippa Gregory; Shadowfell by Juliet Marillier and Trylle by Amanda Hocking.

She also had a personal challenge of her own where she would read several new authors and the ones she “met” were: Suzanne Collins (The Hunger Games); Jules Watson (The Raven Queen) and Jacqueline Carey (Kushiel’s Dart).

She had challenged herself to read 50 book but only ended up reading 28. Still, a pretty nice achievement 🙂

How was your 2014? Did you managed to do all your challenges and read all the books you’ve proposed yourself to read? Let us know by leaving a comment below 🙂

Ner

One thought on “2014 Challenges Wrap-Up

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

