Friday Reads (#1 – 23/01/2015)

Friday Reads

Happy Friday bookworms 🙂

I actually had thought about not doing any Friday Reads this year due to the fact that sometimes is quite hard for me to come to the computer on Fridays. But then I decided that I will indeed continue posting it like I always did just because I really want to share what I’m reading. 

So, for the first time in 2015 my currently reading book for the weekend is:

Incite [Ignite #2]
Erica Crouch
*Expected publication: February 17th*

Earth is in ruins, and the war of Heaven and Hell has spilled over into the mortal world. In the frozen wasteland of the apocalypse, Azael and his band of cohorts search for Pen and Michael with orders to kill. Little does he know that his sister has incited a rebel army of her own.

Angels and demons alike stand side by side, ready and willing to fight for a future they didn’t realize they could have. Change doesn’t come easy, though. Pen is wary of joining New Genesis’s revolution, but when Azael shows his hand and Pen learns all that he holds over them, she chooses to fight back, no matter the risk. She only has to survive, one hour at a time.

***

As you all know, I’m a fan of Erica Crouch having read all her published books and reviewed them here on the blog (Ignite, Entice, Madly, Deeply. She’s an amazing writer and I’m honoured to have been mentioned on her acknowledgements on Entice

So, when I was “sort-of-invited” to be part of Incite Blog Tour (I received the news through her newsletter), I had to say YES, sign-up to it and immediately download a copy of the book from NetGalley. I finished what I was reading before and picked this up. I’m still in the beginning so I can’t really say much about it. I will only say that I didn’t realised I was missing Pen and Michael so much until I picked up the book. Seriously, if you knew them, you would understand me 😉

And I also want to share with you some awesome news concerning the Ignite series. At first it was supposed to be only two books (Ignite and Incite) but Erica posted on her blog that the series will consist on… wait for it… five books!!! I haven’t yet finished Incite and I’m already super excited for the rest of the books. You can read the news on Erica’s website here.

What about you? What is your Friday Reads?

You can leave me a comment or share via Instagram (you can follow me here) and/or Twitter (you can follow me here) by using the following hashtag #FridayReadsAndCoffee 🙂

Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

