Showcase Sunday (#59)

And another week went by and I barely had time for blogging! Okay, I’m the one to blame since I’m lazy… I’ve started classes and I’ve been slightly tired. Still, I got some pretty nice books this week that I want to share with you! Check them out 😉

– Physical-

Insta Mark Twain

  • The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn – Mark Twain (I will need to read this book for North-American Literature – nope, I’m not repeating the same subject as last semester, that one was Contemporary. I’m pretty excited because I’ve always wanted to read Mark Twain but somehow never managed to do so – I blame Tom Swayer’s cartoon (never liked it!). Actually, this subject is going to be pretty awesome because we’ll be studying a few things that I’m looking forward to – might do a post about it, would you like it?)

-NetGalley/Edelweiss-

GIftedSeaodStars alt= alt= alt= alt=

  • Gifted – Donald Hounam (Well, I’m upset! I received my confirmation email for this book on February 11th! I was so excited I went straight ahead to NetGalley to download this book when I saw it had been achieved on the 8th! Meaning, I could no longer download it despite the fact that my request had been accepted! I’ve contacted NetGalley with this issue because this isn’t the first time this thing happens to me! Have this ever happened to you before?)
  • Sea of Stars [Kricket #2] – Amy A. Bartol (I’m actually auto-approved for this publisher – 47North – on NetGalley so I sometimes lose my mind and download a few titles. This one was one of those that I really wanted because I have the first book – Under Different Stars – on my Kobo so I might try and read them both in a row!)
  • Unseen [Unborn #2] – Amber Lynn Natusch (Another auto-approved book from 47North. I haven’t read the first one, yet, but since this one was “for free”, so to speak, I’ve decided to download it straight away and read both books, again, in a row! Okay, you will notice that the next books will have a comment just like this one and the previous one!)
  • Fireblood [Whispers from Mirrowen #1] – Jeff Wheeler;
  • Dyard-Born [Whispers from Mirrowen #2] – Jeff Wheeler;
  • Poisonwell [Whispers from Mirrowen #3] – Jeff Wheeler (So, this saga – the Whispers from Mirrowen – is yet another downloads from 47North! I admit that it was the cover of Dyard-Born and later on the cover of this one that had me curious about this saga. When I saw all three books on NetGalley, I had to download them ALL. I might pick them up later when I need something more fantastical and magical to ease my mind :D)

Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

