Showcase Sunday (#61)

This week – more like, Friday – I got an awesome email from NetGalley that just made this whole weird and tiresome week worth! Check out the email I got and then the books I got accepted for review 😉

autoapproved

-NetGalley/Edelweiss-

moonlandsendgame alt=

  • Moonlands – Steven Savile (Okay, the reasons I decided to request this title were the plot – which sounds pretty cool – and the fact that Steven Savile wrote for Doctor Who, Torchwood, Primeval, Stargate, etc… all TV-Series I’m a fan of!! Also, I found out that the author’s birthday is on October 12th…. does it ring a bell?! hehe xD)
  • The Calling [Endgame #1] – James Frey & Nils Johnson-Shelton (I think there’s a controversy because of James Frey but I have to be total honest…. I have no idea what it is. Also, I don’t want to know because I don’t want it to influence me towards this book. I’m super excited that it got accepted ’cause I’ve been eyeing this book for a while – even had it in my hands to buy it but it was way too expensive – and I don’t want any sort of negativity to unconsciously make me dislike it!)
  • The Bell Between Worlds [The Mirror Chronicles #1] – Ian Johnstone (LOOK AT THAT COVER!!!!! *covergams* The main reason I checked out this book was that cover. Then I read the synopsis and it sounded pretty cool so… yeah, requested it and it got accepted and now I’m on Harper Collins UK children’s titles auto-approved :D)

Ner

3 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday (#61)

    • THANK YOU ^_^

      XX Ner

      PS: responder tarde porque tenho tido uma semana daquelas super busy!!! Sorry :S

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

