Bout of Books 14 {Day 5 & 6}

Bout of Books
Participant 41 ~ Leonor (Ner) @ A Cup of Coffee and a Book

Progress:

Reading: Hunter – (26% done – Page 54)
Pages Read: 67 p.
Books Read: 1/3
Total Pages Read: 359 p. 

Day 5: Friday 21/08

Blue Books and Butterflies — Character Soulmates

In this challenge you have to pick-up two characters from different books and pair them together. And I know just the characters I want for this 🙂

QcFMNHfCFhPU

Faolan from The Bridei Chronicles by Juliet Marillier
+
Celaena from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Oh, man… I can totally see these two characters together. They are both assassins, stubborn and hot. Though I think Faolan would totally flip with certain things that Celaena would do and say – especially her admiration for pretty dresses. I totally ship Faolaena hehe xD

Day 6: Saturday 22/08

Steph in Wonderland — Road Trip

“For this challenge, I’d like for you to come up with a list of the top 4-5 states/places you’d love to visit and find a book (you either read or want to read) that takes place in that state/place or a book by an author who lives or is from there.”

Dang!! There are so many places in books I want to go!! Even the AU ones. But, check out the top 4 I created:

  • Hogwarts: Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
    (of course… who wouldn’t LOVE to visit Hogwarts?!)
  • New Zealand: Juliet Marillier
    (the Master is from New Zealand and it’s a place I would love to visit one day. And since I can’t actually choose The Lord of The Rings because they are set in Middle Earth – though the movies were filmed in NZ – I decided to pick up my favourite author :D)
  • Paris: Da Vinci’s Code by Dan Brown
    (I’m cheating in this one because I’ve been to Paris but I don’t really remember much. So I wish to go back there and enjoy it to the fullest!)
  • Scotland: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
    (Though I haven’t finished the book – but I did watched the series (OMG!!!) – I so but so want to go to Scotland! Do I need to rally say whay?)

What about you? What are your character soulmates? And where would you love to go?

Ner

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 14 {Day 5 & 6}

  1. How is Hunter? I thought the premise sounded cool for that one! Faoleana sounds so cute, even though I haven’t read the Juliet Marillier books before. Maybe I should? You’ve been getting a lot of reading done, keep up the awesome work!

    • So far Hunter is a meh read. I’m not really connecting with the main character but hopefully that’ll change 🙂

      You should definitely read Juliet Marillier! She’s my favourite author and Faolan is one of her best male characters EVER!!! *swoons*

      I’ve not been getting much reading since Wednesday but I’m glad of my progress. I normally read only one book during a read-a-thon 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and for enjoying my Faoleana shippinh hehe ^_^

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

