Bout of Books 14 {Wrap-Up}

Bout of Books
Participant 41 ~ Leonor (Ner) @ A Cup of Coffee and a Book

Wrap-Up:

So, Bout of Books 14 ended and I did not finished my goals. Well, I did finished one of the books and started the other one but, overall, I did not read as much as I had planned. I blame my second book. Though I was quite excited to read it, I’m just not connecing with it. Shame, really!

Check out my progress:

Witch Hunter

I finished Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker and I really but really liked it. Definitely one of my favourites from this year.

My review for this one will be up somewhere within the next two weeks and I recommend this book to anyone who enjoy YA fantasy books with witches.

Hunter

I started Hunter by Mercedes Lackey. Damn, my expectations for this one were so high and I feel like I’m tumbling down. So slow, I’m not connecting with Joy (the main character) and I have no idea what’s going on. I’m 31% done and I think I might this one aside. Which is a shame ’cause the premise sounded way too good.

As for the challenges, I’ll leave a list here with the links so you can click and check them out 🙂

How was your Bout of Books this last week? Did you managed to fulfil all your goals?

Ner

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 14 {Wrap-Up}

    • I should have done that! Instead I tried to read as much as I could from Hunter. Next time I’ll definitely put it down 🙂

      XX ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

