Would You Rather… Book Tag

TAG

I wasn’t directly tagged but Michelle @The Writing Hufflepuff has basically tagged everyone who hasn’t done this tag so I thought “why not?”. I’ve seen people doing it and sound pretty amazing. And because I haven’t done a tag for a very long time, I’ve decided it was about time to change that.

So, here we go…

Would You Rather Tag

  1. Read only trilogies or stand-alones?

There are some great stand-alone books out there and some of them I have read (yes, I’m eyeing you The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Heart’s Blood!). But I am more of a trilogy sort of person. Seriously, I think that most of the books I own are trilogies or series. The fact that you still have a few books before saying goodbye to certain characters and stories is so good… of course that sometimes there are trilogies that didn’t deserve to have more than one book but, overall, I’d rather read trilogies 😉

2. Read only female or male authors? 

Most of the books I have were written by women but I don’t think we should choose an author based on their sex. Sure, I read a lot of female authors but there are a few male ones who I love dearly (Neil Gaiman for instance!). It just happened that I mostly read female authors… It’s nothing against men… it really just happens!

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon? 

Since I don’t have a B&N here in Portugal, I sometimes have to buy books online… and I don’t use Amazon since I have to pay shipping taxes in both UK and US stores so I normally use TBD. Still, I  do love to go to book-stores… who doesn’t love to? Even if I happen not to buy a book there, the fact that we are surrounded by books is relaxing and it certainly calms me down when I’m in a terrible mood. I wish I had a B&N but the closest thing I have here is Bertrand 😀

4. All books become movies or TV shows?

It kind of depends on the book. There are books that only work better as a TV-show because they’re too big and/or have too information. And others that work wonders as a movie. But if I really need to pick one I would probably say TV-show. It could even be a 3 episodes show as long as the adaptation was faithful enough. Of course that we all know it won’t be a copy-paste of the book but I think that TV-shows allows the story to be more faithful than a movie would actually be. I mean, as long as the showrunners don’t stray too much of the story.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

I wish I could read 5 books per week. I would SO love that! So many books and so little time so imagine being able to read 5 books per week. How amazing would that be?! (I think you can see which I chose!)

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

Author!! I love being a reviewer for my blog but I wish I could be a professional author more. I love writing but I feel that something is missing. And I can never finish my crazy ideas so, yeah… definitely Author!

7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Read new ones I haven’t read before. What’s the point in loving reading if you’re constantly reading the same books even if they’re your favourites? Also, 20 new books could easily become your new favourite books so that’s a win-win for both sides 😛

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

Now, seriously, can I be both? Like, work as a librarian on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday and the rest of the days as a book seller? Can I? Because, trust me, I can’t choose. Though I’d love to be a librarian, working at a bookstore would be so freaking cool. Imagine the amount of new books you’d get before they were released. And the signing sessions and new people… Okay, book seller has won the round!

9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

I’m always really scared of stepping out of my comfortable zone but sometimes it feels great to do so. However, I do prefer my favourite genre. So, let’s say that I prefer to read my favourite genre but always with a different sub-genre to it so as to change a bit from now and then 😉

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?

Physical of course. Though I read a lot of ebooks because of NetGalley, whenever I have the opportunity I buy physical books. And when I love an ebook I read on my Kobo, I try to buy it physically so I can have it forever and ever and to pass it along my family for generations and generations to come. Who doesn’t love the touch, the smell, everything about a physical book?

Who am I going to tag? Just like Michelle, whoever wants to do this tag. This is a really fun tag to do so if you haven’t yet, consider yourself tagged. Plus, leave a link on the comments section so I can check out your preferences 😉

Ner

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather… Book Tag

  1. Seems like it was pretty difficult to choose when it came to some questions, but I am impressed that you could answer them all! If it were me I would definitely have said that I would like to read series more, and have all books become series as well because then they can be more likely to follow the book in detail.

    • It wasn’t that hard. There were a few questions I had thought myself so answering them was quite natural 🙂

      If only producers/creators didn’t stray too much from the source material I think we could all be happy with whatever sort of adaptation we got. Unfortunately, once they get the rights, they pretty much change everything 😦

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

