Showcase Sunday (#72)

Showcase Sunday is BACK!!!

I’ve been neglecting this meme/post for a while because I didn’t had that many books to show you. I don’t particular like to post this when I only have one book to show so I normally wait till I have more. Strange, I know. But I’m weird 😛

I did tried to stop requesting or downloading books from NetGalley but it’s impossible.You never know when you’re going to have an opportunity to request/read that book so I end up requesting quite a few books and praying they will be accepted. Some of them I’m still waiting (what’s taking so long?!).

One of the books I’m about to show you I got it two weeks ago. It was sent to me by the author to review and I’ll be hosting a giveaway as soon as I read it and review it. So keep an eye out on that.

Check out the books I got:

-Sent by the Author-

twilightvisitortheviperandtheurchin

  • Twilight Visitor – Réal Laplaine (I was contacted by author the to read and review this one. And I dare say that the fact that there’s a Portuguese character and the book is set in Portugal was one of the reasons I accepted it. Also, this is a conspiracy book and I haven’t read that many conspiracy books apart from Dan Brown which is a guilty pleasure I have. I’ll be reading and reviewing this one in September and, as I mentioned, there’ll be a giveaway provided by the author so keep an eye out for that :P. Also, thank you Réal for the physical copy of the book :D);
  • The Viper and the Urchin – Celine Jeanjean (You probably will remember this book from this week’s Book Blitz I hosted from XpressoTours. Celine Jeanjean, the author, contacted thanking me for hosting it and also asking if I’d like a copy of the book as a thank you token, no strings attached. Of course I said yes since the main reason I signed-up for the Blitz was the fact that the synopsis sounded pretty interesting. So, thank you so much Celine for the copy of the book :D);

-NetGalley/Edelweiss-

thestormnevernevermadabouthtehatter

  • The Storm [The Rain #2] – Virginia Bergin (I still need to read the first book – H20 or The Rain – before diving into this one but now I can marathon these two books :D);
  • Never Never – Brianna Shrum (OMG!!! I’ve been wanting to read this book since I first saw it and now I can thanks to NetGalley accepting my request! This is a Peter Pan retelling from Hook’s pov. So, who can say no to that? Definitely reading this one in September :D);
  • Mad about the Hatter – Dakota Chase (This one was on Read Now on NetGalley and I couldn’t resist! Plus, apparently this is some sort of homosexual story with Alice’s brother and the Mad Hatter. I’m so curious about that twist. And it only has around 190 pages so it should be a quick read :D);

Ner

2 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday (#72)

  1. Oh, I have read Never, Never and I just loved it like crazy! It was such a good book, and therefore I hope you’ll be able to enjoy it just as much as I did. You have quite a few good books in your future ^^

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

