Wrap-Up: Falling for Autumn 2.0 Read-a-Thon

Falling For Atumn 2.0 Read-a-Thon

WRAP-UP

And Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon 2.0 is officially over!! This has been a crazy week with a lot of challenges, amazing guest-posts/interviews and much more. I had a blast and I hope you guys had fun as well. 

You can share with me your Day 7 or an overall wrap-up on the linky below:

And don’t forget the giveaways happening right now: a signed postcard by Taran Matharu (Day 1) and a ebook copy of A Magic Dark & Bright by Jenny Adams Perinovic (Day 6). I might change the terms and everyone who wishes to participate can do so (no longer for participants only :P).

As for my progress, let’s just say that I only managed to read one of the books I had planned: Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman. It was part of the ‘book out of my comfort zone’ challenge (it’s a western book and it’s definitely a genre I haven’t read before) and as well as ‘a book with orange on the cover’. I mean, the cover of this book is simply breathtaking and it’s filled with autumnal colours. Check it out:

And now for the Cover Puzzle Challenge from Day 4 answers:

* Cover 1: Queen of Shadows [Throne of Glass #4] – Sarah J. Maas (a book in a series);


* Cover 2: Their Fractured Light [Starbound #3] – Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner (last book in a trilogy);


* Cover 3: City of Bones [The Mortal Instruments #1] – Cassandra Clare (a book I’ve read last year – new UK cover);


* Cover 4: A Court of Thorns and Roses [A Court of Thorns and Roses #1] – Sarah J. Maas (first book in a new series);


* Cover 5: Witch Hunter [The Witch Hunter #1] – Virginia Boecker (a book I’ve read this year);


* Cover 6: Vengeance Road – Erin Bowman (a book on my TBR) – already mentioned above since it was my reading for this read-a-thon :D;

Did you get them all? I think they weren’t too difficult but, then again, they’re always easy when it’s you who comes up with the puzzle, right? hehe xD

I hope you guys had fun with this Read-a-Thon. Hopefully next year there’ll be more and I might be able to create a specific blog for this. It’s something to consider. 

I want to thank to everyone who participated, to the authors who contributed with their guest-posts and their giveaways and my wonderful hosts; Gabi and Michelle! You are the BEST!!! 

See you all next year ^_^

Ner

2 thoughts on “Wrap-Up: Falling for Autumn 2.0 Read-a-Thon

    • Haha xD I think I was a little bit mean in choosing those small details that we normally don’t really see at first 😛

      This year’s read-a-thon went way better than what I expected. I’m simply happy that people had fun and enjoyed this last week. It means a lot ^_^

      I can’t never thank you enough for embarking on this adventure with me. I’m totally counting on you for next year 😉

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

