TBR | Halloween

TBR

I usually am not the type of person to read a specific genre depending on the time of the year. Thematic readings and myself normally don’t get along. But this year I have decided to try my luck and read a few “scary” books for Halloween. 

Therefore I have also decided to share with you my TBR for these last two weeks of the month of October which represent the Halloween period.

Halloween isn’t a very famous holiday here in Portugal. Sure, nowadays we have the costumes and the horror nights and the whole Halloween spirit but it’s not particularly ours. We kind of borrowed it from other cultures.

But I’ve always admired the way American people celebrate Halloween and always wished we had something like that here. We normally used this holiday as a way to visit our family’s graves and remember the dead. It’s when we are more conscious about the spirits around us and respect them.

Still, I have decided to be slightly thematic and read a few books I consider to be “spooky” or simply “Halloween-ish” enough. Let’s see how it goes 🙂

TBR | Halloween

TBR for Halloween

Ted Saves the World will be part of #readwithben read-along and is currently free to download so you can go and get your own copy in time for Halloween. To know more about the read-along you can follow Ben on Youtube or his Instagram account dedicated to this monthly feature. Trust me, I adore Ben so you should follow me 😉

What about you? What are your reading plans for Hallowee? You can share with me your scary book  on the comments 🙂

Ner

8 thoughts on “TBR | Halloween

    • It does, right? It was going to be my 1st reading but I decided to start Warren the 13th instead 🙂

      You’re welcome and thanks for stopping by ^_^

      XX Ner

  1. I haven’t read any of these, but they look interesting and not too scary (I’m not a big fan of horror and they don’t look like horror? Though maybe the covers are misleading me haha) I might read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children for Halloween but I don’t have it on my shelf so I might end up not reading it haha

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

