Book Haul | May

Book Haul

HELLO SWEETIES!!!

So… I have been terrible at blogging this year! I know that my reasons are always the same but it’s true. Still, since I’m now on vacations, I thought it was about time to let you guys know that I am alive!

I have also been slightly lacking on my social networks but I plan on changing that. Since I have more time and the days are now sunny (well… the weather is a bit bipolar but they are mostly sunny… chilly, but sunny!), I might try to take a few photos and post them online. I will also use my vacations to catch up with all my series… I haven’t watched a series in a month (I kid you not!) 

So, without further ado, let me share with you the books I got this month (PS: I might change my Showcase Sunday to a monthly Book Haul… what do you think?):

-Physical-

If you have been following me on Instagram then you have seen some of the books I’l be showing you. But in case you haven’t, here are all the books I got since my last Showcase Sunday:

IMG_20160531_200209

  • City of Glass [The Mortal Instruments #3] – Cassandra Clare (As I think I have already told you, I am determined to read all Cassandra Clare’s books (apart from Lady Midnight). Whenever I get the opportunity to buy one of her books, I’ll do it and this last month I managed to buy at least two! Super pumped about this one because it seems to be everyone’s favourite in the saga…curious to know why :D);
  • Clockwork Prince [The Infernal Devices #2] – Cassandra Clare (And here’s Cassie’s second book I bought! I’m actually a little bit upset because this one doesn’t match my Clockwork Angel one (it’s bigger and one of those floppy paperbacks). But, still, I finally have the second book in the Infernal Devices series which means I can finally pick up where I left!);

IMG_20160531_200346

  • The Witch Hunter [The Witch Hunter #1] – Virginia Boecker (I was one of the lucky winners to win this book (and the next one) on th author’s twitter giveaway. In case you don’t know, I’ve read The Witch Hunter last year (thanks to NetGalley) and really enjoyed it so I had to enter the giveaway when I first saw it. I’m so happy I won it! It’s signed by Virginia to me and the book is so awesome live!);
  • The King Slayer [The Witch Hunter #2] – Virginia Boecker (And this is the second book I won on Virginia’s giveaway… an ARC of her second book in he Witch Hunter series. I’m so excited to read this one… probably adding it to my June TBR! Thank you so much Virginia for the giveaway and for the books… and if you haven’t read this series yet, I recommend you to do it :P);

-Sent by the Author-

keep-calm-book-cover-to-come

  • Zaria Fierce and the Dragon Keeper’s Golden Shoes [Zaria Fierce #3] – Keira Gillett (Lovely Keira connected me asking if I’d like to read and review the third book in her Zaria Fierce series. And since I adore this saga and been following Keira’s work for a while, I simply couldn’t refuse. And, funny story… when I first drafted this post, there wasn’t a cover available. And then, the day after, I go to Goodreads and there’s the cover, beautiful and ready to be shared. I’m currently reading this and you can expect a review during the next few weeks xD);

-NetGalley/Edelweiss-

NetGalley Haul

  • Tell the Wind and Fire – Sarah Rees Brennan (I was super pumped when I got approved to read this book. Apparently Sarah Rees Brennan is a loved author (she wrote ‘The Lynburn Legacy’) but I never read any of her books! So, when I saw this one and the plot sounded super cool, I had to request it! And I got approved! I’ve already read it and my review will be up shortly… let’s just say that I will give this author another try :S);
  • Girl in the Shadows – Gwenda Bond (This is one of those books I requested because of the cover! I mean, look at it! But then I read the synopsis (when I got accepted I’ll admit) and was super happy when I realised that the plot sounds really interesting. So I’m excited to see what this gorgeous book has to  offer :P);

Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

