Book Haul | June

Book Haul

Hello beautiful people!!

So, June is over! And with it I bring you a brand new Book Haul filled with awesome books! I’m quite happy because this month we had the Lisbon BookFair where I bought a few books and a brand new book by my favourite author came out… so, yes, I’m quite excited!

If you have been following me on Snapchat (nerthewitch), Twitter (@LeonorNer) and/or on Instagram (@nerthewitch), you probably know everything I got this month but still… I want to share it you!

On the BookFair I bought a total of three books for myself (plus two more for my mother!). I went there first with my aunt and the books I got were pretty much a bargain! And then I went there with Carla and before I left, I managed to buy one more book. Since it was the last day, all books were with 20% discount so the one I chose was cheaper than when I went there the first time. 

So, let’s jump straight into the books I got on the Lisbon BookFair:

-Physical-

20160615_162302

  • Evernight [Evernight #1] – Claudia Gray (This is a second hand copy I got at the BookFair at a really cheap price. And since I’ve never read any Claudia Gray’s books and apparently this is “Twilight” done right” – according to author Maria V. Snyder – I thought, why the heck not?! I just didn’t know there were five books in this series… If I happen to enjoy this one, it’s going to take a while to get the whole series :S); 
  • Sapphire Blue [Ruby Red/ Edelstein Trilogy/ Precious Stone Trilogy #2] – Kerstin Gier (This was so cheap and such a bargained, I couldn’t really resist buying this book! It was only 3,50€ and since this is a sequel to a book I’ve read back in January/February, I couldn’t leave it behind, right?!);
  • Heir of Fire [Throne of Glass #3] – Sarah J. Maas (OMG!! I freaking finally have this! I bought this one when I went there on my second trip and I was lucky because all the books on that day – it was the last day – were 20% off so I bought this one at a cheaper price than when I went there the first time. My initial idea on my first trip was to buy Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows – probably Heir of Fire and A Court of Thorns and Roses if available (which wasn’t by the way) but I found the prices – even the bookfair prices – ridiculously high! I mean, I could buy them online and they would be cheaper! But on my second trip it was 50/50 – meaning, it would be the same buying it online or buying it on the fair. So I made my choice! Unfortunately I couldn’t buy Queen of Shadows but that one will definitely be my next online buy :D);

I also got that bookmark with my name on it. It has the meaning of Leonor and on the back it has famous women with the same name. They were all Queens of Portugal 🙂 With the bookmark there was also the pencil with the same design and my name plus the meaning. I basically use it to pin my hair ;P I wanted to buy my mum one as well but they were quite limited when it came to names. My name and my twin’s were the only ones available though :S

20160615_203124

  • A Torre the Espinhos/ Tower of Thorns [Blackthorn and Grim #3] – Juliet Marillier (You all know that Juliet is my favourite author… I mean, she’s my Master!! And I’ve been waiting for the sequel to Blackthorn and Grim for AGES now! And it finally came out, the second book but still… it’s better than nothing! I LOVE this cover so much… it’s so freaking beautiful and I’m super happy that Planeta – the PT publisher – decided to stick with the original ones!);

-ebook-

keep-calm-book-cover-to-come

  • Zenith [The Androma Saga #1] – Sasha Alsberg & Lidnsay Cummings (For those of you who don’t know, Sasha is one of my favourite BookTubers – check out her channel abookutopia – so when I found out that she was releasing a book with Lidnsay Cummings, I told myself I would support her as much as I could. And I admit I’m super pumped to read this! I will be reading it in July and I will always support both Sasha and Lindsay. I hope their book will be picked up by a publisher – they are currently self-publishing this book themselves (hence it being out only as an ebook) – and that we all will have it as a physical book sometime in the future.);

-NetGalley/Edelweiss-

  • Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet – Charlie N. Holmberg (I was auto-approved for this title and when I saw the cover, I had to get it. And then I read the synopsis and I was immediately sold! Let’s hope this book will amaze me as well as the cover :D);
  • And I Darken [The Conquerors Saga #1] – Kierstin White (You guys have no idea how excited I am for this book! I mean, a book. When I first cam across this book, read the description – back then it was something like “Vlad the Impaler for YA” – I knew I had to get my hands on this book! And I was not expecting to actually be approved for this title but I was!! I will definitely be reading this one in July! So freaking excited! I even had this one as one of my Wednesday Wishlist so… I’m so pumped indeed :P);
  • The Beginning Woods – Malcolm McNeill (This book was basically approved today – June 30th – and I really wanted to share it because, not only the cover looks super intriguing, but because the plot also sounds super interesting! Let’s see what this book will bring :D);
  • Split the Sun [Inherit the Stars #2] – Tessa Elwood (I haven’t read the first one yet but when I saw the sequel/conclusion – me thinks it’s also the last one – I thought it would be quite cool to have both books and marathon them. And since I’m auto-approved for these titles, even better! Let’s hope this series is good – I’ve read a few negative reviews though – because I quite like the sound of the plot!);

Ner

2 thoughts on “Book Haul | June

  1. I’m very curious for Zenith, I think I might buy it next month to see what the hype is all about! I know Sasha from her videos and I know Lindsay from The Murder Complex, so I guess it’s probably worth it!

    • Me too! I hope it’ll exceed my expectations – at least the sneak-peek I read on their newsletter was really good.

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

