Random Questions About Me

TAG

So, no time no see!

Today I decided to bring you a random tag I saw somewhere on the blogosphere. I don’t remember exactly where I saw it so I can’t link it to the proper person. If I happen to find out, I’ll leave the link 😉

This tag is mainly about silly questions concerning me and I found them so hilarious I had to share it with you. Plus, the fact that I have been slightly absent also helped me decide to post it 🙂

Okay, here we go:

  • Do you like blue cheese?

I simply don’t like cheese let alone blue one (I didn’t even know such thing existed!). I only like cheese on my pizza and on garlic bread… but cheese alone… *shivers*

  • Have you ever been drunk?

Yes! Well, not drunk as not remembering what happened or anything but drunk as being totally silly and pathetic and making my family roll their eyes 🙂

  • Do you own a gun?

Nope! I do have a knife in my bedroom though that made several appearances on my Bookstagram 😉

  • What flavour of Kool Aid was your favourite?

Since I have no idea what that is because I don’t think we have that here in Portugal… I’ll have to skip this one.

  • Do you get nervous before doctor appointment?

Always! I’m a bit hypochondriac but that sort that tries to avoid doctors in case I’m dying from a terrible disease. I know, I shouldn’t, but whenever I have a twinge of pain, I won’t survive the year (trust me, I’m like that and can be pretty annoying!)

  • What do you think of hot dogs?

I like to eat it but since I have a stupid allergy to pork meat, I try not to eat that much. I know, I could try other kind of sausage but, let’s be honest, a hot dog without pork meat? I just wouldn’t be the same 🙂

  • Favourite Christmas movie. 

A Disney version of ‘A Christmas Carol’ that my sister and I normally watch every single year! 

  • What do you prefer to drink in the morning? 

I always need my coffee in order to fully wake up… and I normally don’t drink anything during breakfast since I eat cereals and don’t drink the milk – I know, what a waste! But when I eat a proper breakfast, it’s normally chocolate milk 🙂

  • Can you do push ups? 

There was a time in my life I could because of PE. Now, not really!

  • What’s you favourite piece of jewellery?

My father works in the jewellery business so I grew up surrounded by it. But jewellery that I own I love my witch’s necklace that my sister gave me, my rings (they also make a cameo in some of my bookstagram pics) and a special ring that belonged to my mum – it’s a serpent and I always thought it was my sister’s because she is the eldest… but she gave up on that ring and on my 20th birthday, my mum gave it to me ^_^

  • Do you have A.D.D.?

I don’t think I do but when I was a child my mum thought I was hyperactive. 

  • What’s your favourite shoe?

My converses!! If I had Doc Martens I would say my boots but since I don’t… my converses are everything to me 😉

  • Middle name.

I don’t have a middle name though I wish I had. But a friend of mine normally calls me Leonor Marina and I admit I quite like it 😉

  • Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment.

I should be wearing my glasses. It’s freaking hot. I’m hungry!

  • Name 3 drinks you regularly drink.

Coffee, water and now I’m drinking milk at night because I need calcium on my system 😉

  • Current worry.

I’m going to be 10 days without my niece and just thinking about it is already painful :S

  • Current hate right now.

This stupid heat!! Seriously, it’s (and I kid you not) 33ºC today in Lisbon… WHAT?!

  • Dum Da Dum Dummmm what is that?

Hum… Vikings preparing for war?

  • How did you bring in the new year?

That was six/seven months ago but I spent it with my family preparing dinner and playing with my niece and my sister’s cats. Then we talked and waited for midnight and then went to bed. We are not the sort of people to go partying on New Year’s Eve… we prefer to stay home and enjoy the company of each other.

  • Where would you like to go?

Right now… to the beach!!! But I would love to go to the United Kingdom, Ireland, New Zealand and the Smithsonian.

  • Name three people who will complete this.

I prefer not to! If people want to do it, they are welcomed to 😉

  • Do you own slippers?

Yep, wearing them right now! Okay, maybe I’m wearing flip-flops right now but I do have slippers 😀

  • What colour shirt are you wearing right now?

A long and loose white shirt with the stamping of a girl on it! It was my sister’s and she gave it to me 🙂

  • Do you like sleeping on satin sheets?

I never slept on those before but I can tell it’s pretty uncomfortable. At least that’s what my mum says :S

  • Can you whistle?

Yes but poorly!

  • Favourite colour.

Blue though I also like purple!

  • Would you be a pirate?

Well YES!! Even though I haven’t watched that many pirates movies or read that many pirates books, I love pirates! So, yeah… I would totally be a kick-ass pirate like Geena Davis on Cutthroat Island 🙂

  • What songs do you sing in the shower?

I don’t sing in the shower… I recite the prologue of Beauty and the Beast and The Lord of the Rings while showering 😉

  • What’s in your right pocket right now?

I’m wearing a skirt so I don’t have pockets today!

  • Last thing that made you laugh.

My niece as always!!

  • Best bed sheets as a child. 

You know, I never cared much for that and still don’t. As long as my bed sheets are comfortable and fit my bed, I’m good to go 🙂

  • Worst injury you had as a child.

Well, at three I broke my left leg. At five I had a tumour and at eight I broke my right wrist 🙂

  • Do you love where you live?

Yes I do! Lisbon is one of the most beautiful cities in the world and even though I love Paris and other cities, I always miss my city and its hills, history, activity, everything!

  • How many dogs do you have?

None! My mum suffered a lot when her dog died when she was younger and she never wanted us to go through the same experience. However, now that my sister has two cats, I can already feel my heart breaking when one day they are gone 😦

  • Does someone have a crush on you?

That I’m aware no!

  • What is your favourite candy?

I love chocolate which isn’t exactly a surprise; gummy bears and another type of candy I don’t know the name but it’s like ribbon candy but with sugar! And now I want candy!!

  • Favourite sport team.

The Portuguese football team? Okay, I don’t really care much for sports but when Portugal is playing in any football sort of cup, I always root for them. WE ARE THE EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS!!!

. . .

And that’s it! I hope you guys enjoyed it and had fun with this tag. And if you want to do it, you can say I tagged you and leave a link for me to check out your answers 😉

Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

