Book Haul | July

Book Haul

Hello fellow bookworms!!

Today I’m bringing you my July bookhaul!! Not that I bought that many books this last month but the ones I bought, I’m super excited to show you 🙂 Why?! Because there is one particular book that was worth everything this month!! I’ll get to that in a bit!

Of course, as always, if you have been following me on Snapchat (nerthewitch), Twitter (@LeonorNer) and/or on Instagram (@nerthewitch), you probably know the books I got this month but it’s always different posting it on the blog! As you know, I always share everything with you 😉

Check out the books I got this month:

-Physical-

So, the first books I got this month are second-hand copies and they were cheaper than buying them online or on my local bookstore. By the price of one, I bought two and, even though they are used, they book brand new!

I bought these books through an Instagram account – the person sells used books at a cheaper price. If you are Portuguese, you can follow it here!

20160721_155620

20160801_194132

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child [Harry Potter #8] – J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany (YES!! I AM FANGIRLING AND CRYING SO HARD!!! I haven’t bought a HP book in nine years – no, I haven’t bought any new editions or the illustrated edition because money is tight! – and this was quite expensive but WHO CARES?! IT’S HARRY POTTER!!! As soon as I was able to place my reserve, I went to my local bookstore and did it! And I have it… in my hands! And it’s beautiful, glorious, precious and I’m crying!!! Since I know I won’t be able to actually see the play, having the script and knowing the story is as close as I can get to be present. And now that WB bought the rights of the play, it’ll give every single one of us that won’t see it live, watch it for real! And yes, I’m freaking out so much I’m actually rambling… okay, I’m off!! *pats book lovingly*);

-NetGalley/Edelweiss-

My Wrap-Up for the month of July and my TBR for August will be coming up this week for sure. I just been slightly busier than usual since I have to go back and forth between my house and my sister’s to take care of her cats!! But, they’re coming 🙂

Ner

4 thoughts on “Book Haul | July

  1. Ohh I’m so excited for all the books you bought. Dying to read TMI series but my tbr is huge right now and as for the beautiful copy of HP, I think it totally worth the money. Hope you enjoy;)

    • I’m planning on reading City of Fallen Angels this month so I can continue with TMI 🙂 But you should definitely read it when you have the time… so far, I’m glad I took my time reading it 🙂

      As for HP, ir was totally worth the money cause HP is worth everything because once a Potterhead always a Potterhead ^_^

      XX Ner

  2. The cover of Bone Witch is so beautiful! Just by the cover it looks interesting and I wonder what it’s about!

    I’m also so very excited for you to finish the TMI series! I’ll be looking forward to reading your thoughts! 🙂

    • I know, right? I couldn’t resist requesting it with that cover 🙂

      I’m currently reading City of Fallen Angels but it has been a slow read since I’m reading other book as well but I’m already curious about it! Super excited to continue TMI ^_^

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

