Bout of Books 17 {Wrap-Up = Total Fail}

Bout of Books

Participant 228~ Ner @A Cup of Coffee & a Book

Okay, I should’ve posted this before but, to be fair and honest with you all, I kind of forgot! And, as you can definitely see from my updates and progress, this Bout of Books was a total fail for me! Why? Well, because I spent two days running errands and then I was lazy because I was so tired – and also had a few University stuff to gather before unrolling! Not to mention that I lost all my progress because I decided to reset my phone – I had all my reading progress on my memos – and it kind of unmotivated me. 

Also, The Bone Witch is such a complex book I need to pay close attention to it in order to fully understand it so, whenever I picked up the book I was so tired I barely managed to read more than 10 pages a day! 

So you could say that this is just a small wrap-up to let you know that I’m a failure!

I actually thought this read-a-thon was going to go smooth but it ended up the contrary! Only the first day was an achievement but it all went down-hill from there! Oh well… maybe next time!!

In the meantime, here’s the books I read:

BoutofBooksWrapUpTotalFail

So, I finished Labyrinth Lost which I really liked. Wasn’t expecting it enjoy it as much as I did! And then I started The Bone Witch and even though I’m really enjoying it, it’s a little but more complex than I initially thought. I’m pretty sure I was around 45% done Sunday but since I lost all my progress, I can’t be certain! And I must have read around 300 and something pages total!

Overall, I’m not happy with this Bout of Books since I am the one to blame for my total failure. Hopefully next time it will be better but this one sucked great time for me!

I hope all of you who participated had a blast and read everything (or close to it) you had challenged yourselves to read. Also, don’t reset your phone during a read-a-thon if you’re writing down your progress there – I normally write it down on a separate piece of paper but this time I was stupid to trust my phone alone… never again!

Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

