Monthly Wrap-Up | September

Wrap-Up

Hello earthlings, how are my favourite people in the world?

Yes, I am trying to apologise with cotton-candy words for your guys to forgive me for my total lack of news! I started classes, I’ve been working on my “novel” and I’ve also been super lazy/tired. Not that much of an excuse but you guys know that I always come back, right?

So, September was the worst month for me! I only read two books, started the third one (which I’ll try to finish this weekend!) and I have no idea what to read in October!

Anyway… check out them out: 

Wrap-Up | September

  • Re-Read: Throne of Glass [Throne of Glass #1] – Sarah J. Maas (5/5 cups – old reviewGR | TBD | Amazon
    • I’ve been planning to re-read Throne of Glass for months now and it finally happened in September due to the release of Empire of Storms. I was actually going to dedicate myself to the three books I own of the series but unfortunately I haven’t been able to! But I will be definitely be re-reading Crown of Midnight in October – hoping to but Queen of Shadows and Empire of Storms for my bday 😀 – Also, second time reading this book was way better than the first so I bumped it up that half-star I had previously not given to it… it’s definitely a 5 cups/stars book!!;
  • Summerlong – Peter S. Beagle (3/5 cups – review to come) GR | TBD | Amazon
    • This was a peculiar read. Overall I enjoyed it but I guess I was expecting something else and I was slightly disappointed with it. It’s one of those books I have quite of mixed feelings and can’t really know for sure how to put in words my thoughts about it. I’ll try to write my review for it but I won’t promise to be quite coherent about it;

 

And that’s a wrap!!!

Ner

6 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | September

  1. I just wanted to thank you for your wrap-up posts. I feel like a lot of the people I watch on youtube have really unrealistic amounts of books read in a month (at least for me). I am lucky if I find the time get through one book a month.

    • You’re welcome and thank you for the comment 🙂

      I know what you mean. Sometimes I get the same feeling and feel a total failure when I only manage to read one or two books. But in the end what matters is loving what you read and not the amount of books you read 😉

      XX Ner

  2. How refreshing it is to see someone else with a smaller read pile in September! While I get that some people’s style is to just breeze through books, it’s always great to see others who take their time with what they’re reading.

    Can’t wait to see what you choose for October!

    • Thank you very much 🙂

      I’ve always been a slow reader and some months are better than others. Two books are always better than none 😉

      XX Ner

We love comments. If you wish, you can comment here and we'll try to reply to you as soon as possible. Thank you for stopping by :)

